• GRID Staff

NASCAR All Star Race Move, F1 oval racing, and more news!

Video Introduction

Today on GRID Tonight we report on the NASCAR All-Star Race moving to Bristol Motor Speedway, what led to the changes, what fans in attendance can expect, and why the cars will look slightly different.

Formula 1 is looking at a near oval course in Bahrain, what can we expect from such an event

MotoGP finally has race date plans, how can you watch the upcoming season and how does this affect Marc Marquez GRID Ranking title defense.

All that and more on GRID Tonight!

Hosts Joe Samaniego & Kobe Lambeth

The talk on Monday morning was about Joey Logano and Chase Elliott, but that lil feud doesn’t feel significant, in comparison to the big news that the NASCAR All-Star Race will be taking place at Bristol Motor Speedway instead of Charlotte. Plus, an escalating rivalry between Denny Hamlin and Corey LaJoie.

Starting with the Hamlin/LaJoie rivalry, according to LaJoie, Hamlin threatened to wreck him at Homestead and messaged team members at Go Fas Racing, warning them of what could possibly happen to the No. 32 car in the future.

Bristol Motor Speedway and Charlotte Motor Speedway are both owned by SMI. In the past, there has been talk about relocating the All-Star Race. Every All-Star Event has taken place at Charlotte except 1986 when the race took place at Atlanta Motor Speedway.

The move was made in response to the rise in virus case numbers in the state of North Carolina. In addition, the ARCA race has been moved to Kentucky out of Charlotte.

Bristol will also have fans attend the race, capacity at the speedway is capped at 30,000, the total capacity is 160,000.

NASCAR Hall of Fame

Switching gears, yesterday, the NASCAR Hall of Fame announced the three inductees for the Class of 2021. The three lucky winners were Dale Earnhardt Jr., Mike Stefanik and Red Farmer. Congratulations to these legends and their families for this huge accomplishment.

Junior received 76 percent of the vote, which was the most of any nominee. Other inductees Mike Stefanik earned 49 percent and Red Farmer earned 71 percent as the Pioneer nominee.

3 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All